Users without first or last names currently listed in their profiles will be prompted to enter them upon logging in:
If a user doesn't want to add their names at the present time, they can click Cancel. The next time the user logs in, they will be prompted with the same screen.
Once the names are added, the first name will appear in the upper right corner of the site:
Once updated, the user will no longer be prompted when logging in. This information helps administrators manage the users involved with their opportunities and personalize platform notifications (which often include names).