If you need to edit a routing step after reviews are assigned, below is information you should review before taking any action.


Modifying the Step

In the legacy routing step experience:

  • changing the routing step "type" will remove existing data and you'll need to recreate the step.
  • any rating scales cannot be changed.

In the new routing steps experience:

  • any rating scales cannot be changed.
  • questions can always be added to the review form.
  • you will be prompted to confirmdeleting a question will remove any submitted data.


Deleting a Step


If you choose to delete the entire step using the trash can icon in the upper right corner of the routing step configuration box, you'll see the message below. Any reviews that have been submitted will be deleted, and you will need to re-assign reviewers


So, you should first download any submitted review data in case reviewers need that information to re-submit or prefer you to re-submit their reviews for them.


Click Ok to confirm deleting the step. Click Cancel to keep the step as is.

Modal: Deleting this routing step will remove all of the already entered text and assigned Reviewers. This change cannot be restored. Ok and Cancel buttons in lower right.

Have more questions about this topic? Go to the Community Forum to pose the question to other users or submit a support ticket to InfoReady.